I-AIM Healthcare Centre is NABH Accredited for Ayurveda

I-AIM Board

Dr. Venkatesh Krishnamoorthy

Dr. Venkatesh Krishnamoorthy, is the Chairman and Founder of NU Hospitals. He also serves as the Medical Director and Head of the Department of Urology. He has over 27 years of experience in the field of Urology. To his credit he has received many awards including the prestigious Dr. B.C Roy Award. He is very passionate about patient care and delivery systems which will ensure a high level of satisfaction to those that seek our services.

Dr. Narendra Pendse

Vd. Narendra M. Pendse is an eminent Ayurveda practitioner with clinical experience of over 23 years. He practices in Pune and Mumbai. He serves as a physician at Seth Tarachand Charitable Hospital and is a Asso. Professor in the Department of Panchkarma at Tilak Ayurveda Mahavidyalay , Pune.

To his credits he has received many awards including the prestigious "BG Ghanekar Best Teacher award in 2014". He has an ability to teach applied aspects of Ayurvedic Principles.

Dr. Bhushan Patwardhan

Professor BhushanPatwardhan brings over 30 year experience in research and development in the area of evidence based Ayurveda, ethnopharmacology, drug discovery & development and integrative medicine. He is a Fellow of National Academy of Medical Sciences (India) and visiting Professor at Indian Institute of Advanced Studies, Shimla. He is present Chairman of Academic Planning and Development Committee of National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research. He has worked on Boards of several Universities and member of important national committees of the University Grants Commission, Council for Scientific & Industrial Research, Department of Science & Technology, Department of Biotechnology, and Indian Council of Medical Research. He has been academic head of Manipal Education Group, Director, Institute of Ayurveda and Integrative Medicine, Bengaluru and was Vice Chancellor of a deemed University. He is on the research advisory committees of national institutions including Regional Medical Research Center Belgaum, National Botanical Research Institute, Lucknow and TIFAC. He is Editor-in-Chief of Journal of Ayurveda and Integrative Medicine published by Wolters Kluwer and is on Editorial Boards of many reputed Journals.

Prof. Ramaswamy

Prof. Ramswamy S. is currently a Senior Professor at Institute for Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine (inStem), Bangalore which is a part of the Bangalore Bio-Cluster and was formerly the CEO of C-CAMP.He was a primary faculty member in the biochemistry department at University of Iowa, Carver College of Medicine for 10 years. He had adjunct appointments in both Chemical and Biochemical Engineering Department and Physiology and Biophysics Department. He also worked as an administrator taking care of all the core research facilities and was the Director of the Protein Crystallography Facility. Prior to this he was also the Researcher, Docent at the Department of Molecular Biology, Biomedical Center, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Uppsala Sweden.He is a structural biologist by training and got his PhD from the Molecular Biophysics Unit of the Indian Institute of Science. His research interests are varied but revolve around structure-function relationships of proteins and protein-protein interactions.

Dr. Jogin Desai

Dr. Desai brings more than 15 years of experience in growing and nurturing businesses to his newest venture. Prior to Eyestem, he was part of the global leadership team at Quintiles and headed up their cardiac safety business from 2001 to 2007. More recently, he was the CEO of Cenduit, the world's largest standalone randomization company with offices in Bangalore, Basel, Philadelphia and North Carolina and a joint venture of Quintiles and ThermoFisher Scientific.

Dr. H. S. Subramanya

With a master in physics from the University of Mysore Dr. Subramanya received his PhD in structural biology from the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. He went on to do postdoctoral work at the University of Oxford, UK. After returning to India, he was a faculty member and Assistant Director of the Central Drug Research Institute, Lucknow. He then returned to Bangalore, and was associated with Aurigene Discovery Technologies Ltd. From 2002–2014, the latest position being that of Senior Vice President, Lead generation and Structural Biology. He is currently Visiting Professor at the Institute of Trans-Disciplinary Health Sciences and Technology. Dr. Subramanya has 36 publications and 9 patents to his credit.

Darshan Shankar

Darshan Shankar is the managing trustee of FRLHT and founder of TDU. His core contributions lie in the field of educational innovation. He started his career in 1973 at the age of 23, at the University of Bombay, where he designed and implemented a post graduate “experiential” learning program that won a Commonwealth Award in 1976, for being the best program in the Commonwealth for linking University education to community needs. Darshan worked as a young faculty at the University of Bombay from 1973 to 1980. He then lived and worked for twelve years till 1992 in a tribal district in Maharashtra on projects related to S&T applications for tribal development. In 1993, he moved to Bangalore, where along with Sam Pitroda, he founded the Foundation for Revitalization of Local Health Traditions (FRLHT), and later the Trans-Disciplinary University (TDU). He has won several national and international awards viz. Commonwealth Award (1976), Normal Borlaug Award (1998) for contributions to conservation of wild populations of medicinal plants, Columbia University’s International Award (2003) for Complementary and Alternative Medicine, and in 2011, the Govt. of India conferred on him, the Padma Shri.

Dr. Venkataramana

Dr. Venkataramana N. K. is an Indian neurosurgeon and the founder of the ANSA Research Foundation, which is a non-profit NGO promoting research on neuroscience, neurological disorders, cancer biology, stem cells and tumor tissue repository.He is credited with over 15000 neurosurgeries over the last 30 years. He has published over 75 papers in peer reviewed national and international journals, and has contributed chapters in various text books on neurosurgery. He has also conducted several CME programmes and delivered key note addresses at many conferences.Dr. Venkataramana is a recipient of the Dr. BC Roy Award, the highest Indian award in the medical category, and the RajyotsavaPrashasti, the second highest civilian award of the Government of Karnataka.